Idyllic paradise on earth
Scenting the priceless country air
What makes the Nutzkaser so attractive? Its beautiful, fairy-tale surroundings - rural Bavaria with a backdrop of mountains. Enjoy the dramatic mountain scenery and the incomparable views and impressions. Its remote and peaceful location - though just a few minutes by car from major tourist attractions. Its fascinating design - a harmonious combination of comfort and elegance, atmosphere and generosity.
Myths and legends surround the fabulous Watzmann, the “mountain of destiny”, the emblem of our region visible from afar.
A boat-trip on Lake Königssee is an experience at any time of year. The highlight of every trip is the flügelhorn echo.
St Bartholomew’s Chapel is the emblem of Lake Königssee and was first mentioned in documents in 1134.
The Jennerbahn two-man cable cars will take you from Lake Königssee to the sun terrace at the mountain terminus, from where you can embark upon magnificent walks and rambles. The world-renowned parish church of Ramsau with the Reiteralpe in the background has inspired many artists, photographers and film makers. Ramsau is the perfect combination of a traditional village and modern spa town, with mountain gardens and treatment facilities. The Kehlsteinhaus (“Eagle’s Nest”), the historic viewpoint overlooking the Berchtesgadener Land from a height of 1834 m, is reached by a lift inside the mountain.
Lake Hintersee is one of Germany’s most romantic mountain lakes, surrounded by the fabulous Zauberwald (“Magic Wood”). All around the lake are footpaths and idyllic clearings encouraging visitors to spend time in this magnificent natural scenery.

Traumhafte Idylle
Schnuppern Sie die unvergleichliche Landluft
Was macht den Nutzkaser so anziehend? Seine märchenhaft schöne Umgebung - ländliches Bayern mit Bergkulisse im Hintergrund. Genießen Sie die dramatische Gebirgswelt und die unvergleichlichen Ein- und Ausblicke. Seine abgelegene Ruhe - wenige Autominuten abseits touristischer Höhepunkte. Seine faszinierende Konzeption - Komfort und Eleganz, Gemütlichkeit und Großzügigkeit, alles harmonisch vereint.
Mythen und Legenden gruppieren sich um den sagenhaften Watzmann, dem Schicksalsberg, dem weithin sichtbaren Wahrzeichen unserer Region.
Eine Fahrt auf dem Königssee ist zu jeder Jahreszeit ein Erlebnis. Höhepunkt jeder Fahrt ist das Flügelhorn-Echo.
St. Bartholomä ist das Wahrzeichen des Königssees und wurde 1134 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt.
Die Jennerbahn am Königssee führt Sie in Zweierkabinen zu den Sonnenterrassen an der Bergstation, von wo aus herrliche Wander- und Tourenwege starten. Die weltweit bekannte Pfarrkirche von Ramsau mit der Reiteralpe im Hintergrund inspirierte schon viele Maler, Fotografen und Filmer. Ramsau ist die gelungene Kombination aus gewachsenem Dorf und modernem, heilklimatischem Kurort mit Bergkurgarten und Kneippanlagen. Das Kehlsteinhaus, der historische Aussichtspunkt über dem Berchtesgadener Land in 1834 m Höhe, ist durch einen Aufzug im Berginnern zu erreichen.
Der Hintersee ist einer der romantischsten Bergseen Deutschlands, eingebettet in den sagenhaften Zauberwald. Rund um den See finden Sie viele Wanderwege und idyllische Lichtungen zum Verweilen in dieser herrlichen Natur.