Leisure opportunities in winter
Enjoy a winter holiday at the Hotel Gasthof Nutzkaser – a perfectly located base for all winter sports and ideal for relaxation after an exciting day in the snow.
Snow walking through untouched nature. Fresh snow crunches under your feet, ice crystals sparkle, the air is crisp – our fairy-tale winter wonderland. Welcome to our ski paradise, which offers magnificent slopes for beginners, the more advanced and international professionals. There are ski schools for children, and everything else you expect from a real skiing holiday. Winter in Ramsau offers skiing and snowboarding on the Hirscheck, cross-country skiing, snow walking through spectacular winter landscapes, horse-drawn carriage rides, ice-skating, tobogganing and much more.
Younger skiers can enjoy our special courses for all ages and levels. In this way children learn to ski while at play. Everyone will find their favourite slope. Everything from gentle slopes for beginners or sheer drops for professionals.
Snowboarding has become an increasingly popular winter sport. Both experts and novices will have tremendous fun on our slopes and half-pipes. Cross-country skiers can enjoy over 60 kilometres of tracks through fairy-tale scenery. Organised tours are also offered.

Winter in den Bergen
Genießen Sie Ihren Winterurlaub im Hotel-Gasthof Nutzkaser – zentral gelegen zu allen Wintersportanlagen.
Schneewandern in unberührter Natur, frischgefallener Schnee knirscht unter den Sohlen, Eiskristalle funkeln, die Luft prickelt - unser Wintermärchen-Wunderland. Herzlich Willkommen in unserem Skiparadies: Herrliche Pisten für Anfänger, Könner und internationale Skiprofis, Kinderskischulen und alles, was zu einem zünftigen Skiurlaub dazugehört. Skilauf oder Snowboarden am Hirscheck, Skilanglauf, Schneewanderungen in verträumter Winterlandschaft, Pferdekutschfahrten, Schlittschuhlaufen, Rodeln und mehr bietet der Winter in Ramsau.
Speziell für die kleinen Skihaserl haben wir Zwergerl-Kurse für alle Altersgruppen und Schwierigkeitsgrade. Hier lernen die Kleinen spielerisch, den Skispaß zu genießen. Hier findet jeder seine Lieblingspiste. Ob für die Kleinen einfache Hänge oder rasante Abfahrten für die Profis.
Snowboard hat sich zu einer immer beliebteren Wintersportart entwickelt und Freaks wie auch Anfänger finden hier Pisten, Halfpipe und jede Menge Spaß. Über 60 Loipenkilometer durch märchenhafte Schneelandschaften begeistern immer mehr Langlauf-Freunde, für die auch organisierte Touren angeboten werden.