Leisure opportunities in summer
Explore the numerous cleared paths through our magnificent scenery, either on your own or by joining an organised walking tour. Rafting is an exciting ride on wild waters. Tours with trained guides are available for both beginners and old hands.
Rowing on the romantic Lake Hintersee with its wonderful backdrop is a particular pleasure. You will find countless sports opportunities: rambling, mountaineering, cycling, mountain-biking, horse-riding, rafting, rowing, tennis, skittles, paragliding and many more. Children get to know nature by playing. Special outings teach them all about the features of the local environment.
The “Watzmann-Therme” centre offer a wide range of bathing and water pleasures for young and old. The 900m2 of water area at the Watzmann centre includes an 80-m slide, flume, children’s pools outside pools, brine pools and many other attractions. Mountaineering and climbs led by experienced guides are a very special experience in the mountains around Berchtesgaden.
Mountain-bikers and cyclists are in the right place. There are routes of all grades of difficulty, always in the most beautiful of natural surroundings. Riding schools and stables offer excellent rides in the immediate vicinity. You can also take a trip in a horse-drawn carriage, or in winter on a horse-drawn sledge.

Sommer in den Bergen
Erkunden Sie die unzähligen geräumten Wanderwege durch unsere traumhaften Landschaften auf eigene Faust oder schließen Sie sich einer organisierten Wandertour an. Rafting ist eine aufregende Spritztour auf wildem Gewässer. Rafting-Touren mit ausgebildeten Guides werden für Anfänger und alte Hasen angeboten.
Rudern auf dem idyllischen Hintersee ist ein besonders romantisches Vergnügen in traumhafter Kulisse. Sie finden vielfältige Sport-Möglichkeiten: Wandern, Bergsteigen, Rad- und Mountainbike-Fahren, Reiten, Rafting, Rudern, Tennis, Kegeln, Paragliden und vieles mehr. Hier lernen Kinder spielerisch die Natur kennen. Besondere Ausflugsprogramme für Kinder bringen ihnen Besonderheiten der Umgebung näher.
Die Watzmann-Therme lädt mit einer abwechslungsreichen Badelandschaft für Jung und Alt zum großen Wasserspaß ein. Auf 900 qm Wasserfläche gibt es in der Watzmann-Therme eine 80-m-Rutsche, Strömungskanal, Kinder-, Aussen- und Solebecken und vieles mehr. Bergsteigen und von erfahrenen Führern geleitete Kletter-Touren in der Berchtesgadener Gebirgswelt sind ganz besondere Erlebnisse.
Mountain-Biker und Radfahrer kommen ganz besonders auf Ihre Kosten. Hier finden Sie Strecken in jedem Schwierigkeitsgrad - immer in herrlichster Natur. Herrliche Ausritte bieten die Reitschulen und Pferdeställe in der näheren Umgebung. Hier werden auch Pferde-Kutschfahrten und im Winter Pferdeschlitten-Fahrten angeboten.